Parliament approves all 6 Akufo-Addo ministerial nominees

Spread the love

After hours of disagreements and a brief suspension, Parliament has finally approved President The six ministerial nominations put up by President Akufo-Addo have finally been approved by Parliament following hours of debate and a brief suspension.

Kobina Tahir Hammond, an Adansi Asokwa MP, has been selected to lead the Ministry of Trade and Industry, and Dr. Stephen Amoah has been named as the ministry’s deputy.

Bryan Acheampong, a member of parliament for Abetifi, has been nominated minister of food and agriculture, while Mohammed Amin Adam, a member of parliament for Karaga, has been named minister of state at the ministry of finance.

The new Minister for Religious and Chieftaincy Affairs is Stephen Asamoah Boateng, while the Minister of State for Local Government and Rural Development is Mr. Osei Bonsu Amoah.

On Friday, March 24, the Speaker of Parliament, Alban S.K. Bagbin, presented the results following the vote, “Honourable Members, at long last collation of votes has ended. The register of 275 eligible voters, 3 voters were absent so 272 did exercise their franchise. The results of the voting are as follows; Honorable KT Hammond 154 Yes, 116 No, rejected 1; Bryan Acheampong, 167 Yes, 98 No, rejected 4, abstention 3. Stepehn Asamoah Boateng 147 Yes, 122 No and 3 abstention. Mohammed Amin Adams 152 Yes, 117 No, rejected 1, abstention 2. Osei Bonsu Amoah 149 Yes, 120 No, abstention 3 and Stepehen Amoah 146 yes, 123 no, 3 absention.”


About admin

Check Also

We’ll present evidence to support Richard Jakpa claims against Attorney General – NDC

Spread the love The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has said that it would shortly provide …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *