18 top MPs who will not be returning to Parliament in 2025

Spread the love

Approximately eighteen MPs from the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) Majority Caucus have announced that they will not run for reelection in the 2024 parliamentary elections.

Majority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu (Suame), First Deputy Speaker Joe Osei-Owusu (Bekwai), Atta Akyea (Abuakwa South), Joe Ghartey (Essikado Ketan), and Ken Agyapong (Assin Central) are among the prominent individuals who have chosen not to run for re-election.

Dan Botwe (Okere), Kwasi Amoako-Atta (Atiwa West), Dr. Kwaku Afriyie (Sefwi Wiaso), and Emmanuel Marfo (Oforikrom) are among the other MPs who are leaving their positions.

The others are Johnson Kofi Adu (Ahafo Ano South West), William Owuraku Aidoo (Afigya Kwabre South), Nana Kwasi Adjei Boateng (New Juabeng North), Benito Owusu-Bio (Atwima Nwabiagya), and Carlos Ahenkora (Tema West).

The remaining individuals are Kojo Kum (Ahanta West), Francisca Oteng (Kwabre East), Suleman Sanid (Ahafo Ano North), and Francis Adabor-Manu (Ahafo Ano South-East).

Their decision’s motivations are still unknown, though theories range from possible political retirements to exploring other career paths or taking a vacation from the rigorous demands of parliamentary life.

Source: Ghanatodayonline.com

About admin

Check Also

Kyei-Mensah is extremely hardworking person – Joe Wise

Spread the love Joseph Osei-Owusu (Joe Wise), the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, has voiced …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *