Cassiel Ato Forson replaces Haruna Iddrisu as the Minority Leader

Spread the love

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a new leader in charge of its parliamentary caucus.

Dr. Cassiel Ato Forson has been named as the new Minority Leader, according to a letter to the Speaker of Parliament to that effect, which was signed by General Secretary Fifi Kwetey.

As deputy minority leader, Mr. Emmanual Armah Kofi Buah will support him.

The Public Accounts Committee Chairman, Mr. James Klutse Avedzi, is no longer the Deputy Minority Leader as a result.

The announcement introduced Mr. Kwame Agbodza as the new Minority Whip, taking Muntaka Mubarak’s seat.

The Second Deputy Whip is still Comfort Doyoe Ghansah, while the First Deputy Whip is still Mr. Ibrahim Ahmed.

“New leadership would be charged to recommend consequential changes in the Ranking membership to the headquarters of the party for approval” the statement read.

Read the full statement below:

Source: Gyamerah

About admin

Check Also

Global Info Analytics predicts win for NDC at Assin North by-election

Spread the love According to Global Info Analytics, a polling organization, NDC is expected to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *