Kwabena Donkor loses Pru East NDC primaries

Spread the love

Dr. Kwabena Donkor, the party’s candidate for the Pru East Constituency in the Bono East Region, lost the parliamentary primary contest.

He received 371 votes, falling short of Emmanuel Kwaku Boam’s 474 votes. With 4 votes being disqualified, Fiaworno Bright Amedo received 66 votes.

John Mahama received 875 votes for president, Kojo Bonsu received 27, and 14 ballots were rejected.

There were 916 votes cast in total.

A.B.A Fuseini, the current member of parliament for the Sagnarigu seat, will not be re-elected to office in 2025 after finishing last in the National Democratic Congress (NDC) primary held on Saturday.

The politician received 333 votes, but that was not enough to defeat Atta Issah, who received 801 votes to win the election and represent the party in the 2024 general election.

Abdul Majeed Alhassan, Hamza Bukari Zakaria, and Yakubu Ahmed each received 118, 42, and 27 votes.

Twenty ballots were lost, and five were rejected.


About admin

Check Also

Ejisu by-election: Former MP Owusu Aduomi to contest seat as an Independent candidate

Spread the love Kwabena Owusu Aduomi, a former Member of Parliament (MP) for the Ejisu …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *