National Best Farmer for 2022 is Nana Serebour

Spread the love

At the 38th National Farmers’ Day ceremony, Nana Yaw Sarpong Serebour was named best farmer.

The mixed-crop and livestock farmer wins GH $1,000,000 in addition to a two-night, fully-paid stay at the Peduase Valley Resort.

In addition to owning 900 acres of oil palm plantations, 65 acres of cocoa plantations, 36 acres of cowpea plantations, and 37 acres of cassava plantations in the Ashanti Region, Mr. Serebour also raises cattle, sheep, and goats for breeding.

The theme for this year’s Farmers Day event was “Accelerating Agricultural Development through Value Addition,” and it took place in Koforidua Jubilee Park.

Adjei Fosu Seth from Kintampo North finished as the first runner-up after closely trailing Mr. Serebour.

With a tractor, trailer, ploughs, and sprayer, he returned home.

Professor Akwasi Asabre Ameyaw of Techiman North in the Bono East area was named the second runner-up.

He also acquired additional agricultural implements including a tractor.

Yaa Adjeley of Wassa received the award for best female farmer in the country.

She also won a study visit to Ghana and a monetary reward of GHS100,000.

Alex Cudjoe of Elmina in the Central area was named the nation’s all-around greatest fisher.

He was given a vehicle with a double cabin.

First runner-up Christiana Modzifa of West Gonja won a customized tricycle, an outboard motor, a deep freezer, and a 44-inch television.

The second runner-up was a Kyebi native named Clement Addai Anokye.

He was given a deep freezer, an outboard motor, and a customized bike.

Other winners were Bobie Akutusi, the finest sheer nut picker in the country, Peter Painstil, the most promising young cocoa farmer in the country, and Joyce Dapaah, the most entrepreneurial female farmer.


About admin

Check Also

COPEC blames fuel price hike on depreciation of the Cedi

Spread the love The Executive Secretary of the Chamber of Petroleum Consumers (COPEC) has encouraged …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *