President Akufo-Addo nominates 26 new MMDCEs, sacks 24 DCEs

Spread the love

In place of the twenty-four District Chief Executives (DCEs) that were fired on Friday, February 2, President Akufo-Addo has named 26 new DCEs.

The President stated in a revocation letter dated Friday, February 2, that his decision complies with both section 20 (3) (b) of the Local Government Act, 2014 (Act 936) and Article 243 (3) b of the Constitution.

Daniel Owuredu of Nkoranza North, Patrick Kumor of Weija-Gbawe, Elizabeth Kaaki Mann of Ga East, Alhaji Abdulai Adams of Pru East, and Dorcas Elizabeth Amoah of Nzema East are among the DCEs who were fired.

Why they are being fired is unknown.

But hours later, the President announced in a letter that 26 new DCEs are appointed to replace the fired ones.

Signed on Saturday, February 3, the appointment letter stated that it was “pending their approval by their respective assemblies.”

Among them are Prince Dormaa Amoah of Ahafo Ano North, Felix Owusu Gyima of Nkwanta South, Samson Gbolu of Sene East, and Jacob K. Dumakawe.

Read the President’s letter below:


About admin

Check Also

Kyei-Mensah is extremely hardworking person – Joe Wise

Spread the love Joseph Osei-Owusu (Joe Wise), the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, has voiced …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *