Sam George retains Ningo-Prampram in the NDC Primaries

Spread the love

For the Ningo-Prampram constituency, Sam Dzata George has been re-elected as the NDC’s member of parliament.

He won by 1,036.

The congressman promised to put in more effort in the following parliament when speaking to journalists.

In the election of 2024, he has pledged to secure 100,000 votes for the NDC and John Dramani.

In the meantime, Emmanuel Kwaku Boam defeated Dr. Kwabena Donkor for the Pru East seat with a vote total of 474 to 317.

Dr. Kwabena Duffour Jr., the son of the former finance minister and unsuccessful NDC presidential candidate, was unable to win the nomination to represent the party in the House of Parliament for the Sekyere Afram Plains Constituency.

He received 203 votes, compared to his leading opponent Hajia Nasira Afrah’s 211, and lost by just eight votes.

Along with his own uncle, Dr. Alex Adomako Mensah, the local MP, Dr. Duffour Jr. was a candidate in that race.

Professor Edward Brenya, a lecturer at KNUST, received 65 votes, and Alex Adomako Mensah received 86 votes.

Dr. Duffuor Jr.’s team requested a recount after the results were announced, but businesswoman Hajia Nasira Afrah won the primary and was chosen as the party’s candidate for the constituency’s parliamentary seat.


About admin

Check Also

EOCO, OSP to deal with my corrupt appointees without interference – Mahama

Spread the love The National Democratic Congress (NDC) flagbearer, Mr. John Dramani Mahama, has declared …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *