Stephen Ntim wins NPP National Chairman position on 5th attempt

Spread the love

At the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) recently concluded National Delegates Conference, Stephen Ayensu Ntim was chosen to serve as the party’s new national chairman.

He received 4,014 votes, defeating his rivals.Mr. Ntim has previously run for the seat four times. The conference that just ended is his fifth attempt.

But from 2001 until 2005, he was the party’s inaugural vice chairman.The first time Mr. Ntim ran for party chairman was in December 2005. His third attempt came in 2014, after his second effort in 2010.On his fourth attempt in 2018, he was defeated by Freddie Blay once more.

Peter Mac Manu, who ran President Akufo-campaign Addo’s in the 2016 elections, defeated Mr. Ntim in the 2005 election.

His second combat in 2010 saw him lose to the late Jake Okanta Obetsebi-Lamptey, and his third contest in 2014 saw him lose to Paul Afoko.


About admin

Check Also

President Akufo-Addo commissions ultra-modern National Aquaculture and Commercial Farms Centre

Spread the love On Thursday, June 8, 2023, at Amrahia, in the Greater Accra region, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *