“Bring imaginative approaches to preserve the standard of teacher preparation”- Adutwum to Governing C’cils of Colleges

Spread the love

On Tuesday, August 2, 2022, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, Minister of Education, formally established the Governing Councils of 10 Colleges of Education.

Kibi College of Education, OLA College of Education, Peki College of Education, Fosu College of Education, and Holy Child College of Education were the education colleges.

St. Louis College of Education, St. John Bosco College of Education, St. Monica’s College of Education, Tamale College of Education, and Gambaga College of Education round out the list of others.

All Council members were given a challenge by Dr. Adutwum to consider novel and imaginative approaches to preserve the standard of teacher preparation while developing assertive and empowered trainees who will empower students in the classroom.

He wished success to each and every newly appointed Governing Council member.

The Governing Councils of ten Colleges of Education.

The Colleges of Education were:

  1. Kibi College of Education
  2. OLA College of Education
  3. Peki College of Education
  4. Fosu College of Education
  5. Holy Child College of Education
  6. Tamale College of Education
  7. St. Louis College of Education
  8. St. John Bosco College of Education
  9. St. Monica’s College of Education
  10. Gambaga College of Education

Source: Ghanatodayonline.com

About admin

Check Also

Ghana reaches agreement with bilateral creditors over debt restructuring

Spread the love Ghana has obtained a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) regarding the restructuring of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *