GRA informs Ablakwa that Kusi Boateng and Kwabena Adu Gyamfi are separate persons

Spread the love

According to the records of their Tax Identification Numbers (TIN), Victor Kusi Boateng and Kwabena Adu Gyamfi are separate persons, according to the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA).

The GRA described how the two individuals came into possession of the various TINS in a letter dated February 3, 2023 that was sent to Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Member of Parliament for North Tongu.

According to its letter, “the registration system was not biometric and did not have any facial recognition features for the detection of duplicate faces” at the times of Kusi Boateng’s registration on August 13, 2013, and Adu Gyamfi’s registration on March 15, 2016.

It continued by saying that it had began looking into Ablakwa’s assertion that the two people were really just one person who was using a double identity for illegal purposes.

Ablakwa included the GRA letter in his court documents to fight a contempt complaint that Kwabena Adu Gyamfi, also known as Victor Kusi Boateng, the secretary to the Board of Trustees of the National Cathedral of Ghana, had filed against him.

The document was part of an 85-page affidavit submitted by Ablakwa’s attorneys to support their contention that the plaintiff was engaging in a vexatious activity by filing the contempt lawsuit.

Ablakwa received a contempt of court citation for his handling of a document containing a restraining order prohibiting him from disclosing Rev. Kusi Boateng’s personal information and other papers.

Rev. Kusi Boateng filed a move for contempt, claiming that Ablakwa’s justifications for rejecting the paper were illogical.

The MP claimed that he could not have been served since he was on his way to Parliament but that the House was not in session while the order was being delivered, according to court records seen by


About admin

Check Also

Ejisu by-election: Former MP Owusu Aduomi to contest seat as an Independent candidate

Spread the love Kwabena Owusu Aduomi, a former Member of Parliament (MP) for the Ejisu …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *