Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu officially announces resignation as Majority Leader

Spread the love

The Suame member of parliament, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, has formally announced his resignation from his position as majority leader.

On Friday, February 23, he made this announcement in Parliament, reaffirming that, contrary to what some media reports had suggested, the decision was entirely his own.

Members of the Majority Caucus were urged by Mr. Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu to offer Alexander Afenyo-Markin, his successor, all the help he needs.

“On Wednesday, February 21, at a meeting with the caucus and the President, I formally announced my decision to resign as the Majority Leader in order to still the storm and facilitate the peace and unity for the party at this time,” Kyei-Mensah stated.

Below is the new front bench of the Majority Caucus:

1. Majority Leader: Alexander Afenyo-Markin, MP for Effutu

2. Deputy Majority Leader: Patricia Appiagyei, MP for Asokwa

3. Majority Chief Whip: Frank Annoh Dompreh, MP for Nsawam/Adoagyiri

4. First Deputy Majority Chief Whip: Habib Iddrisu, MP for Tolon

5. Second Deputy Majority Chief Whip: Alex Tetteh Djornobuah, MP for Sefwi Akontombra



About admin

Check Also

NPP Primaries: Agona West MP Cynthia Morrison loses candidacy

Spread the love On Saturday, April 13, Cynthia Morrison, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *