NPP flagbearership race: Ken Agyapong picks number 1 on ballot, Alan 2, Bawumia 10

Spread the love

A ballot for the flagbearer candidates of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) was held in advance of the special delegates meeting on August 26.

Kennedy Agyapong chose the top spot after the voting was completed in Accra today, July 26, 2023, while Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen chose the second spot.

The 10th spot was chosen for their boss by Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia’s vice presidential aides.

Read the notice of poll below:

According to its constitution, the NPP will reduce its list of potential presidential candidates from ten to five on August 26.

The NPP claims to be creating a fresh register in the meantime for its special delegates’ congress on August 26.

The party claims that a fresh registration will be required because some of the delegates have already passed away.

A fresh register would be available by the end of the week, according to Justin Kodua Frimpong Koduah, general secretary of the party.

“We are in the final stage of doing the compilation. Basically, we are not going to exceed 1000 so between 900 and 1000 delegates will form the special electoral college.”


About admin

Check Also

“It’s been a difficult time and I empathise with our entire fellow Ghanaians” – Finance Minister

Spread the love The Finance Minister, Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam, expressed sympathy to Ghanaians on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *