NPP opens nomination for flagbearer aspirants today

Spread the love

According to a statement released by the ruling New Patriotic Party(NPP) and signed by its general secretary Justin Kodua Frimpong, flag bearer candidates can now pick up their nomination forms at the party’s headquarters beginning today, Friday, May 26, 2023, and continuing through Saturday, June 24, 2023.

Each candidate must pay GH50,000 for the application forms.

In the race for the position are Vice President Mahamudu Bawumia, former Trades Minister Alan Kyerematen, Assin Central MP Kennedy Agyapong, Essikado-Ketan MP Joe Ghartey, and Kwabena Agyepong, the former general secretary of the party.

Boakye Agyarko, a former Minister of Energy, Owusu Afriyie Akoto, a former Minister of Agriculture, Kofi Konadu Apraku, a former Minister of Regional Cooperation and NEPAD, and Francis Addai-Nimoh, a former Mampong MP, are all expected to contest.

Read the full statement below:


About admin

Check Also

Court remands Police Officer for murdering Maa Adwoa at Adum

Spread the love Police Inspector Ahmed Twumasi was placed in prison detention by the Asokore …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *