NPP will take back Salaga South seat in 2024- Abu Jinapor

Spread the love

Samuel Abu Jinapor, a Member of Parliament (MP) for the Damongo Constituency and Minister of Lands and Natural Resources, has given notice that the New Patriotic Party (NPP) will seek to retake the Salaga South Constituency seat in the 2024 elections.

He asserted that the National Democratic Congress lost the seat as a consequence of problems that could have been averted because the Salaga South Constituency has historically been a bastion for the NPP.
During Vice President Bawumia’s visit to the Savannah Region, Hon. Abu Jinapor gave an overview of the party’s history there. He recalled that Kpembe, which is part of the Salaga South Constituency, served as the region’s NPP’s birthplace.

Hon Samuel Abu Jinapor said “In the Gonjaland, this is the bedrock and birth place of the New Patriotic Party. J.A. Braimah in private life was the person who formed the NPP here and at the height of President Nkrumah’s power and political authority, here in Kpembe NPP was always popular and we won all the elections from 1950, 1951 and even the independence election through J.A. Braimah won it in this constituency. So this is the heart ground of the New Patriotic Party,” he addressed the jubilant audience gathered at the Kpembewura’s palace.

He continued that “Even when we are struggling with votes in other parts of Gonjaland, Salaga South always stands firm for the NPP. Something little just went amidst in 2020 and I have all confidence that with your support and leadership and the support of the Kpembewura and the party that by the Grace of God through the blessings of the Kpembewura and the Imam and all the people of Kpembe Kpembe, Salaga South will come back home to the elephant family”.


About admin

Check Also

We’ll present evidence to support Richard Jakpa claims against Attorney General – NDC

Spread the love The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has said that it would shortly provide …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *