President Akufo-Addo swears in 20 High Court judges

Spread the love

Following their elevation, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has swore in 20 new High Court justices.

Following the Judicial Council’s recommendations, all 16 Circuit Court judges were elevated to the bench’s third-highest court.

The freshly sworn-in justices are: Gwendolyn Millicent Owusu, Alexander Oworae, William Appiah Twumasi, Baah Forson Agyapong, Marian Affoh, Nana Brew, Abena Amponsah Buansi, Ellen Lordina Serwaa Mireku, Priscilla Dapaah Mireku, and Nana Brew.

Rosemary Baah Tosu, Frederick Kwabena Twumasi, Adelaide Abui Keddey, Kenneth Edem Kudjordjie, John-Mark Nuku Alifo, Kwesi Adjenim-Boateng, George Aikins Ampiah- Bonney, and Marie-Louise Simmons round out the group.

While administering their oaths of office, President Nana Akufo-Addo declared that his administration will keep funding judicial infrastructure improvements.

The President claims that the government is now building 16 bungalows all throughout the nation to house justices of the High Court in the various districts.

Judges were encouraged by President Nana Akufo-Addo to ensure that they administer justice impartially.

He asserted that the administration is dedicated to enhancing infrastructure in order to guarantee that the judicial system can function effectively.

For his part, Justice Kwame Polley thanked the President on behalf of his coworkers and vowed to follow Ghanaian legal guidelines.


About admin

Check Also

School Feeding Caterers in Ashanti to declare strike over unpaid arrears

Spread the love Ashanti Region School Feeding Caterers that provide school meals have vowed to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *