Resource Assembly Members to work for better Ghana – Potrikrom Assembly Woman

Spread the love

The government has been urged to provide Assembly members with resources so they may work for a better Ghana, according to Hon. Christina Owireduwaa, Assemblywoman for the Potrikrom electoral region and NPP women organizer for the Ahafo Ano south east constituency.

Speaking with Kwabena Frimpong Manso (KFM) on the “SE ASA Show” on ODO TV, which is watching, she emphasized that while Assembly members are more in touch with the general public than any other government appointee, they lack the resources to carry out their duties in their electoral districts.

“I will appeal to the government and authorities to lift up state of assembly members, specially those at rural areas because they deal directly with the people. Everyone run to the Assembly member before any other appointee anytime there is an issue but unfortunately the Assembly members are not resource to deal with the situation.

Speaking about her goals as an assemblywoman, she said that before her time is over, the schools in her district would be upgraded to modern ones.

“A death trap gutter in my neighborhood is my biggest difficulty, and I’m calling on the authorities to help me.” She revealed.

Hon. Owireduwaa, who hopes to become Ahafo Ano South East District’s Presiding Member (PM), urged assembly members to remember to vote for her on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, in order to improve the standing of assembly members in the district and throughout Ghana.

She claims that training in the production of soap, detergents, yougout, and many other products will benefit all district residents regardless of their political affinities and will help the economic climate and lower unemployment in the area.

Hon. Owireduwaa advised Ghanaians to work hard for the development of their country without depending on outside help.


About admin

Check Also

NPP Primaries: Agona West MP Cynthia Morrison loses candidacy

Spread the love On Saturday, April 13, Cynthia Morrison, the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *