President Akufo-Addo swears in five new ministers and deputy

Spread the love

At the Jubilee House in Accra, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo swore in three ministers, two ministers of state, and a deputy minister.

The ministers are Stephen Asamoah Boateng, Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs; Bryan Acheampong, Minister of Food and Agriculture; and Kobina Tahir Hammond, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Dr. Mohammed Amin Adam, Minister of State for Finance, Osei Bonsu Amoah, Minister of State for Local Government, Decentralization, and Rural Development, and Dr. Stephen Amoah, Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry, make up the remaining group.

The president administered the oaths of office, confidentiality, and allegiance and presented each of them with a scroll of office.

Speaking at the occasion, the president expressed his confidence in their ability to have an impact and make a significant contribution despite their joining the government just a few months before the end of its term. He also stated that his nation would soon reach an agreement with the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

The COVID-19 epidemic and the Russian invasion of Ukraine occurred before those years of great economic growth, he continued, so “all of us must work to ensure that we return to those years.”


About admin

Check Also

“One of the keys to victory for NPP in 2024 is unity” – Bawumia to Committee Members

Spread the love The New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) presidential candidate, Vice-President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, has …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *